Ty Segall – “The Hill”

Ty Segall - The HillTy Segall will release his third album of 2012, following Hair, his collaboration with White Fence, and Slaughterhouse with Ty Segall Band, this fall. The upcoming Twins will be a solo album.

The album’s first single, “The Hill,” sounds like a heavy, distorted reworking of Revolver or a less-psyched-out Tame Impala. Segall’s guitars and drums are going full blast, but his breathy vocals (really ringing of Lennon or Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker) are even higher in the mix.

“The Hill” single comes out September 4 and Twins comes out October 9 on Drag City. See the album’s tracklist and artwork after the jump.

Ty Segall – Twins tracklist:

Ty Segall - Twins01 Thank God For Sinners
02 You’re the Doctor
03 Inside Your Heart
04 The Hill
05 Would You Be My Love
06 Ghost
07 They Told Me Too
08 Love Fuzz
09 Handglams
10 Who Are You
11 Gold on the Shore
12 There Is No Tomorrow


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s