Rufus Wainwright and Sharon Van Etten – “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”

Holidays Rule compilationNot that we want to think about it, but winter is on its way. But this new holiday compilation might make it a little better. Holidays Rule will feature new songs from The Shins, Paul McCartney, Andrew BirdThe Head and the Heart, Punch Brothers and more!

Stream Rufus Wainwright and Sharon Van Etten‘s duet of “Baby, It’s Cold Outside” and check out the full tracklist below.

Holidays Rule is out October 30 via Hear Music/Concord.

Holidays Rule tracklist:

1. fun. – Sleigh Ride
2. The Shins – Wonderful Christmas
3. Rufus Wainwright featuring Sharon Van Etten – Baby, It’s Cold Outside
4. Paul McCartney – The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
5. Black Prairie featuring Sallie Ford – (Everybody’s Waitin for) The Man with the Bag
6. The Civil Wars – I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
7. Calexico – Green Grows the Holly
8. AgesandAges – We Need a Little Christmas
9. Holly Golightly – That’s What I Want for Christmas
10. Irma Thomas with Preservation Hall Jazz Band – May Every Day Be Christmas
11. Heartless Bastards – Blue Christmas
12. Eleanor Friedberger – Santa, Bring My Back Back (To Me)
13. Fruit Bats – It’s Beginning to Look Like Christmas
14. Y La Bamba – Señor Santa
15. Punch Brothers – O Come, O Come Emmanuel
16. The Head and the Heart – What Are You Doing New Years Eve?
17. Andrew Bird – Auld Lang Syne


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s